Each year, ONS recognizes members who display a special commitment to their field. Most award winners receive a cash award, a commemorative plaque, and travel reimbursement to attend the annual ONS Congress®. The deadline for award nominations is September 30.

Visit the awards portal to begin your nomination.

2024 ONS Congress Award Winners from Oncology Nursing Society on Vimeo.


  • Distinguished Awards

    Recognize individuals for their career achievements and outstanding contributions to cancer care.

    Learn More
  • Excellence Awards

    Recognize individuals for their contributions and achievements in six fields of expertise.

    Learn More
  • Research Lectureships

    The prestigious Research Lectureships recognize and support excellence in research and clinical practice via the annual ONS Congress®.

    Learn More
  • Pearl Moore “Making a Difference” Awards

    Recognize teams, emerging leaders, direct care nurses, and international nurses who have impacted patients with cancer and their communities.

    Learn More
  • Employer Award

    Recognize employers who honor and show exemplary support for registered nurses working in oncology. 

    Learn More
  • Retired Oncology Nursing Society Awards

    To meet the changing needs of ONS members, the Board of Directors elected to make refinements to the ONS awards program.

    Learn More